For over 70 years, the REJATC has provided a debt-free pathway for men & women to "earn while you learn," in becoming organized members of the most highly skilled workforce in the electrical construction industry.


The 5-year training program offers a living wage for apprentices with full health benefits for you and your family, retirement pension, and the opportunity of an excellent annual income upon graduation. Read more below.

Welcome to the Redwood Empire Joint Apprenticeship & Training Committee (REJATC).

* all classes, application dates & committee interviews are postponed, until further notice *

Please Note: Wednesday October 6th is the next Application Day. On that date, you may drop off your application materials at the training center from 1:00pm to 4:30pm. You must bring your completed application, including sealed transcripts and photocopies of all supporting documents. We will not be addressing any individual questions, needs, or considerations at the time of your application.

The REJATC receives about 300 applicants every year for our electrical training programs. It is a highly selective process, as we're only able to accept around 15 to 30 new apprentices each year. Since we're investing roughly $50,000 toward your education and future success, we're looking for the best possible candidates. For those who demonstrate exceptional aptitude, integrity, motivation, and work ethic, the REJATC offers training and employment toward an accredited Associate Degree and a dignified, lifelong career in the electrical industry.


The Electrical Training Alliance is a nonprofit organization established in 1941 by the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW) and the National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA). The mission is to develop and standardize educational opportunities for members of IBEW-NECA, thereby providing the electrical construction industry with the most highly trained workforce in the world.


Based in downtown Santa Rosa, IBEW Local 551 and its Redwood Empire Electrical Training Center serve Northern California communities from "the Golden Gate to Oregon State." The region includes Del Norte, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, and Sonoma counties.

About Us

Redwood Empire Electrical Training Center

1726 Corby Avenue, Santa Rosa, CA 95407


Contact: Rob Barsi, Training Director

Tel.: (707) 523-3837

Fax: (707) 523-3829



Please read through our website for information on training programs, the application process, and other resources.